The page you are creating in the editor is not visible to anyone but you. If you want someone else to view the page, you need to publish it.
If you do not see the changes after publishing, please refresh the page. Your browser may store the old version of the page.
After you publish the page, you will get a public link that you can share with others.
After you have published the page, you will see the following message:
This is a public link. Share it to show the page to others.
You can also use it to create an item for this page in the website menu or a link to this page on other pages of your website.
The URL that you see in the address bar while creating a page is internal. If you share it with others, they will not be able to view it. If you use it to create an item for the page in the website menu, it will not work.
This is an internal link. Only you can open it. It will not work in the website menu.
After you publish the page, the search engines will be able to index it. If you want to prevent the page from indexing, go to the Site Settings → Permissions → Password protect all published pages and put a login and password.
You can also unpublish the page. To do this, go to the Page Settings → Additional → Unpublish.