How To Grant Other Users Access To Edit Your Website

Teamwork on Tilda with the Collaborators feature
On Tilda, you can team up and edit your website together with other users. Here's how to set up and manage access to your website.
To activate the "Collaborators" feature, go to Site Settings → Collaborators.
Important: This is a premium feature. To find out the price and to purchase it, click "Pay and manage."
Add a teammate by clicking on "Add collaborator." Enter the person's email address linked to their Tilda account.

Two types of access are available: Full and limited.

When selecting the "Full" access type, the collaborator will be able to edit, publish, delete pages, view requests and statistics, as well as make changes to the built-in website services.
The "Limited" type of access allows you to select the actions the collaborator will be allowed to perform on your project.
The collaborator will receive a notification on Tilda. Once they accepted the invitation, you will be able to work on the project together.

The project will be added to the Dashboard and labeled as "Shared."
How to add more collaborators?
If you already have a collaborator and want to add another one, you need to pay for access for two collaborators. The period you’ve paid before will be recalculated and added to the paid period automatically.

Please note that you can assign the same collaborator to work on all the projects in your account.
How are collaborators counted?
The Collaborators feature works for the entire account, not for a separate project. To add collaborators, you can go to Site Settings of any project and pay for access.

You can find the information about the connected accounts of collaborators, access type, and the period that the service is available by clicking the “Pay and manage” button.
How to replace a collaborator?
Go to Site Settings of the website that the collaborator is connected to and open the "Collaborators" tab. Click the "Pay and manage" button. Click the gear symbol next to the required account, then click "Delete." Then add the new collaborator's email address.
Can a collaborator delete or export the website?
No. Deleting or exporting a project is only available from the website owner's account.
Can I change the access type for the account after I've paid for it?
Yes, you can. To do that, go to Site Settings of the project that the collaborator is connected to and open the “Collaborators” tab. Then click the “Pay and manage” button. Click the gear symbol next to the required account and change the access type.
Made on
Tilda